County Durham COVID Resilience Service

181934432_103537305233891_4693344727432568041_n.png

About Us
 

Delivered across County Durham, our clients’ needs are at the centre of all that we do.

We are a specialist partnership between the community and voluntary sector, Tees Esk and Wear Valley (TEWV) and County Durham NHS clinical teams.

The service is community-based and promotes emotional resilience to individuals and families, not in crisis, living or working in County Durham who have been emotionally impacted by COVID-19.

Our team work with you to find support that suits you.

What we do

  • Deliver 12 sessions of person-centred support focused on wellbeing, social and emotional needs following the pandemic (length may vary for individual need)

  • Support people to work through the impacts of COVID-19 and help them move forward

  • Offer 1:1 or group support in the local communities across County Durham in person or virtually

  • Signpost into additional support using a “no wrong door” approach

  • Bridge gaps to support access and transition to specialist services

  • Supporting volunteering opportunities

  • Listen to the needs of the community and adapt to change

Connect with us on social media:

20210126_114845.jpg
Screenshot_2021-06-14-14-59-46-39.jpg

Get in touch

You can refer yourself or a client for support from our service, simply get in touch via PCP reception on 01325 321234 or email covidresilience@pcp.uk.net

You can self refer yourself using our self referral form:

Donna Sheavills

COVID Resilience Project Lead

donna.sheavills@pcp.uk.net

Donna Kelly

COVID Resilience Coordinator

donna.kelly@pcp.uk.net

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
IMG_0672.jpg
Rachael Dixon.jpg

Meet the team

Laura Cruddace

COVID Resilience Administrator

laura.cruddace@pcp.uk.net

Rachael Dixon

COVID Resilience Coordinator

rachael.dixon@pcp.uk.net

pic of me.JPG
Andrea Pattinson.jpg
20220217_154307.jpg
sharon.jpg

Linda Deakin

Northern Learning Trust

COVID Resilience Worker

linda.deakin@pcp.uk.net

Sharon Darter

COVID Resilience Worker

sharon.darter@pcp.uk.net

Andrea Pattinson

COVID Resilience Worker

andrea.pattinson@pcp.uk.net

Chrissie Robinson

East Durham Trust

COVID Resilience Worker

chrissie.robinson@pcp.uk.net

20211216_145254.jpg
emily.jpg
Rita Abu.jpg
June Wainwright.jpg

Emily Arkle

Assistant Psychologist

Tees Esk and Wear Valley

NHS Foundation Trust

Caroline Place

Principle Psychologist

Tees Esk and Wear Valley

NHS Foundation Trust

Rita Abu

Assistant Psychologist

Tees Esk and Wear Valley

NHS Foundation Trust

June Wainwright

UTASS

COVID Resilience Worker

june.wainwright@pcp.uk.net

photo.jpg
Heather.jpg
PCP profile photo.jpg
IMG_0006.jpg

Megan Hughes

Home Group

COVID Resilience Worker

megan.hughes@pcp.uk.net

Heather Reed

East Durham Trust

COVID Resilience Worker

heather.reed@pcp.uk.net

Lynda Dixon

Northern Learning Trust

COVID Resilience Worker

lynda.dixon@pcp.uk.net

Angela Abbott

COVID Resilience Worker

angela.abbott@pcp.uk.net

20220810_140007.jpg
emily rafferty.jpg

Paula Town

Home Group

COVID Resilience Worker

Paula.town@homegroup.org.uk

Emily Rafferty

COVID Resilience Worker

Emily.rafferty@pcp.uk.net 

Copy of Copy of Session 1 - Weekly - Introductions including Support Volunteer - Assess an

Referral pathway

We offer a client led service but want to give you an insight into a potential support journey with the COVID-19 Resilience Team.

 

Meet our partners

East Durham Trust

Home Group

Pioneering Care Partnership

Northern Learning Trust

Upper Teesdale Agricultural Support Services