County Durham COVID Resilience Service

181934432_103537305233891_4693344727432568041_n.png

About Us
 

Delivered across County Durham, our clients’ needs are at the centre of all that we do.

The COVID-19 Resilience Team is a county wide specialist community-based service for individuals 18 years or over, living or working in County Durham; whose wellbeing and mental health has been affected by COVID-19.

We provide a multi-agency framework of support in local communities. This includes wellbeing support, psychosocial and psychological first aid interventions to bring a direct benefit to people's lives.

The service is a multi-agency partnership with the voluntary sector, Tees Esk and Wear Valley and County Durham NHS.

We listen, support, and work with you; to help you with what is important to you.

Our friendly team are able to offer support throughout County Durham. They will work with you to find support that suits you, whether this is one-to-one support, group sessions or a mix of both.

We provide support to:

  • Frontline keyworkers 

  • Those who have been bereaved through Covid-19 or during the pandemic

  • Those with Long Covid or impacting symptoms following Covid-19

  • People who had existing mental health difficulties or history of trauma

  • Those who have been impacted physically and/or mentally by Covid-19

  • Those impacted by isolation from the pandemic

  • Additional groups of people requiring support from the emotional impact of Covid-19
     

Support is client specific, up to 12 appointments available. However, length of support may differ as COVID-19 recovery is anticipated to change over time

 

Connect with us on social media:

20210126_114845.jpg
Screenshot_2021-06-14-14-59-46-39.jpg

Get in touch

You can refer yourself or a client for support from our service, simply get in touch via covidresilience@pcp.uk.net

Meet the team

 

IMG_0672.jpg

Donna Sheavills

COVID Resilience Project Lead

donna.sheavills@pcp.uk.net

Donna Kelly

COVID Resilience Coordinator

donna.kelly@pcp.uk.net

Laura Cruddace

COVID Resilience Administrator

laura.cruddace@pcp.uk.net

Rachael Dixon.jpg

Rachael Dixon

COVID Resilience Coordinator

rachael.dixon@pcp.uk.net

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
pic of me.JPG
Andrea Pattinson.jpg
Alison Mills.jpg
sharon.jpg

Linda Deakin

Northern Learning Group

COVID Resilience Worker

linda.deakin@pcp.uk.net

Sharon Darter

COVID Resilience Worker

sharon.darter@pcp.uk.net

Alison Mills

Home Group

COVID Resilience Worker

alison.mills@pcp.uk.net

Andrea Pattinson

Northern Learning Group 

COVID Resilience Worker

andrea.pattinson@pcp.uk.net

20211216_145254.jpg
emily.jpg
Rita Abu.jpg
June Wainwright.jpg

Emily Arkle

Assistant Psychologist

Tees Esk and Wear Valley

NHS Foundation Trust

Caroline Place

Principle Psychologist

Tees Esk and Wear Valley

NHS Foundation Trust

Rita Abu

Assistant Psychologist

Tees Esk and Wear Valley

NHS Foundation Trust

June Wainwright

UTASS

COVID Resilience Worker

june.wainwright@pcp.uk.net

Copy of Copy of Session 1 - Weekly - Introductions including Support Volunteer - Assess an

Referral pathway

We offer a client led service but want to give you an insight into a potential support journey with the COVID Resilience Team.