top of page

County Durham COVID Resilience Service

181934432_103537305233891_4693344727432568041_n.png

About Us
 

Delivered across County Durham, our clients’ needs are at the centre of all that we do.

We are a specialist partnership between the community and voluntary sector, Tees Esk and Wear Valley (TEWV) and County Durham NHS clinical teams.

The service is community-based and promotes emotional resilience to individuals and families, not in crisis, living or working in County Durham who have been emotionally impacted by COVID-19.

Our team work with you to find support that suits you.

What we do

  • Deliver 12 sessions of person-centred support focused on wellbeing, social and emotional needs following the pandemic (length may vary for individual need)

  • Support people to work through the impacts of COVID-19 and help them move forward

  • Offer 1:1 or group support in the local communities across County Durham in person or virtually

  • Signpost into additional support using a “no wrong door” approach

  • Bridge gaps to support access and transition to specialist services

  • Supporting volunteering opportunities

  • Listen to the needs of the community and adapt to change

Connect with us on social media:

20210126_114845.jpg
Screenshot_2021-06-14-14-59-46-39.jpg

Get in touch

You can refer yourself or a client for support from our service, simply get in touch via PCP reception on 01325 321234, or email covidresilience@pcp.uk.net or refer below using our self online referral form:

Donna Sheavills

COVID Resilience Project Lead

donna.sheavills@pcp.uk.net

Donna Kelly

COVID Resilience Coordinator

donna.kelly@pcp.uk.net

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
IMG_0672.jpg
Rachael Dixon.jpg

Meet the team

Laura Cruddace

COVID Resilience Administrator

laura.cruddace@pcp.uk.net

Rachael Dixon

COVID Resilience Coordinator

rachael.dixon@pcp.uk.net

20211216_145254.jpg
Pippa Guard.jpg
Rita Abu.jpg
sharon.jpg

Sharon Darter

COVID Resilience Worker

sharon.darter@pcp.uk.net

Pippa Gard

COVID Resilience Worker

pippa.guard@pcp.uk.net

Caroline Place

Principle Psychologist

Tees Esk and Wear Valley

NHS Foundation Trust

Rita Abu

Assistant Psychologist

Tees Esk and Wear Valley

NHS Foundation Trust

photo.jpg
Heather.jpg
PCP profile photo.jpg
June Wainwright.jpg

June Wainwright

UTASS

COVID Resilience Worker

june.wainwright@pcp.uk.net

Megan Hughes

Home Group

COVID Resilience Worker

megan.hughes@pcp.uk.net

Heather Reed

East Durham Trust

COVID Resilience Worker

heather.reed@pcp.uk.net

Lynda Dixon

Northern Learning Trust

COVID Resilience Worker

lynda.dixon@pcp.uk.net

emily rafferty.jpg
20220810_140007.jpg
Screenshot_20230122_165103_Gallery.jpg

Paula Town

Home Group

COVID Resilience Worker

Paula.town@homegroup.org.uk

Emily Rafferty

COVID Resilience Worker

Emily.rafferty@pcp.uk.net 

Melanie Lee

UTASS

COVID Resilience Worker

melanie.lee@utass.org

Copy of Copy of Session 1 - Weekly - Introductions including Support Volunteer - Assess an

Referral pathway

We offer a client led service but want to give you an insight into a potential support journey with the COVID-19 Resilience Team.

 

Meet our partners

East Durham Trust

Home Group

Pioneering Care Partnership

Northern Learning Trust

Upper Teesdale Agricultural Support Services

bottom of page